About Us

Robotic Training | Research & Development | Community Relations

The Alabama Robotic Technology Park is moving forward to meeting the needs of Alabama's economic growth that is currently affecting our workforce needs and the need for future growth.  We are on a mission to serve Alabama employees with training in many new automation areas.  We have updated the current curriculum at the RTP to ensure we deliver the most up-to-date experience while preparing to meet the future needs of the industrial revolution.  Robotic Technology Park (RTP) is always working to move forward in all automation needs of our great businesses.

WE TRAIN OUR
CLIENTS
IN THE LATEST
ROBOTIC TECHNOLOGY

OUR MISSION

The Robotics Technology Park's mission is to provide a technically trained, highly skilled, and educated workforce for automation and robotics, to assist public and private entities in developing new robotics systems and technologies, and to promote the creation, growth, or expansion of companies through innovative technology solutions.

Image

Training

We provide multiple training opportunities within the robotic industry sector. Several are facilitated by our partners.

Workforce

Our training helps to close the skills gap within the robotic industry here in Alabama to strengthen the workforce.

Outreach

Our Mobile Lab travels throughout the state, introducing young students and their teachers to the world of Robotics.

Research & Development

Our facility gives public and private entities a location to engage in research & development of robot/automation technologies

Learn about the RTP

Check It Out!

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Our Core Members

Kristi Bain
Kristi BainAssistant Director, North Alabamakbain@aidt.edu
Patrick J. Witt
Patrick J. WittRobotics Park Asst. Managerpwitt@aidt.edu

Our Instructors

Our Instructors are passionate about the
training that they provide. 

Dennis Custer
Dennis CusterRobotics Instructor/Coordinatordcuster@aidt.edu
Larry Harris
Larry HarrisPLC Instructor/Coordinatorlharris@aidt.edu
Keith Reid
Keith ReidRTP Maint / OSHA Instructorkreid@aidt.edu
Shane Snead
Shane SneadWelding Instructorssnead@aidt.edu
Mark Turner
Mark TurnerPneumatics Instructormturner@aidt.edu

Meet Our Admin Staff

Lisa Stockton
Lisa StocktonFacility Administratorlstockton@aidt.edu
Diane Singleton
Diane SingletonAdministrative Assistantdsingleton@aidt.edu
Kay Rice
Kay RiceExecutive Assistantkrice@aidt.edu

NEED MORE INFO?
Give us a call